Our Vision and People

It is the Vision of the Araluen Botanic Park Foundation to:

Create a unique, world-class botanic park of great natural beauty and tranquillity, which is accessible to and remembered by all who visit.

The Araluen Botanic Park Foundation’s Mission is to:

Manage, market and enhance the Park’s unique environment and attract more visitors through the creation of new gardens and the hosting of special events.

Our People

Araluen Botanic Park owes its ongoing splendour and continual development to a number of dedicated individuals working as a team, for the benefit of the Park.

The Foundation’s devoted staff and hard-working Foundation Council, together with DEC staff provide countless hours of work to ensure the Park is an exceptional public park and premier WA tourist attraction.

Our Volunteers, Sponsors and Park Members, provide additional hours of gardening work, event management services, financial support and sales assistance in the Gift Shop.

Find out how you can Get Involved.

Key Staff

  • Grant Nixon (General Manager)
  • Sue Minson (Administration)
  • Tenielle Doutré (Marketing Officer)
  • Marie-Adeline Paris (Admin, Events & Functions Officer)
  • Alan Colman (Garden Supervisor)
  • Tinna O’Neill (Chalet Healy Tearooms Operations Supervisor)

The Araluen Botanic Park Foundation (Inc.) is a not-for-profit volunteer organisation that was incorporated on 24th July 1990, under the Associations Incorporation Act 1987. The ‘Araluen Botanic Park’ business name and trademark are also registered with the appropriate statutory authorities.


  • Mike Nelson (President)
  • John Colwill (Vice President)
  • Max Cameron (Vice President)
  • Ian Harris (Secretary)
  • Kellie Warland (Treasurer)


  • Rob Fidock
  • Sally Hollis
  • Anitra Robertson
  • Prue Pike
  • Jacqueline Ashford